Fookarwie Stableford Adjustments

What the hell is all this talk about changing the scoring system? Good question. The Official Fookarwie Stableford Scoring System, established in 2001 to better level the playing field, is based on the time honored tradition of rewarding warriors for their valiant deeds, and punishing them when the screw up. On the reward side, we have opted not to provide the nubile squaw (as in years past), instead choosing to adopt the point system described below. Likewise, for screwing up, we will no longer be burning folks at the stake.

Please note that there have been some minor modifications to the scoring table for Fookarwie ’06. Namely, scores above par have been adjusted down to create a tighter leaderboard.

Scores will be awarded as follows:

  • Natural Hole-in-One = 15 points
  • Double Eagle = 5 points
  • Eagle = 4 points
  • Birdie = 3 points
  • Par = 2 points
  • Bogey = 1 point
  • Double Bogey = 0 points
  • Triple Bogey (or worse) = – 1 points